top of page
Sandy Beach

Five Children & It

By  Edith Nesbit

The five children - Cyril, Anthea, Robert, Jane, and their baby brother, known as the Lamb - are playing in a gravel pit one morning when they uncover a rather grumpy and sometimes tricky Psammead, a sand-fairy with the ability to grant wishes. Join them on their adventures as they learn what it is to be careful what you wish for!

 

Based on the classic children's novel by Edith Nesbit - with live music and puppetry throughout - children and adults alike will love this ever-popular story reimagined for the stage.

 

Critics have said of our previous shows:

“Warm and welcoming, clever and creative – a wonderful afternoon of entertainment!” - Grapevine Live (The Wind in the Willows) 

“A fun-filled family adventure, thoroughly entertaining and enjoyable!” - Visit Dean Wye  (Treasure Island)

 

Running time: approximately 90 minutes.

5 Children and It.jpg
Railway Resized.png
Willows Resized.png

Where are we off to?

The Important Stuff

Please follow the link below for all the information you should know for when you book:

Five Children Graphic .png
Book Now

Full Venue List

TIMT ltd Logo.png
Petworth - Coultershaw Heritage Site .jpeg

Coultershaw Heritage Site

Petworth

Sunday 14th July,
3pm

West Sussex

TIMT ltd Logo.png
Emmetts Garden.jpg

Emmetts Garden

Ide Hill (Near Sevenoaks)

Saturday 3rd August,
3pm

Kent

TIMT ltd Logo.png
Duxford St John's.jpg

St John's Church

Duxford

Saturday 10th August,
3pm

Cambridgeshire

TIMT ltd Logo.png
Sennowe Park.jpeg

Sennowe Park

Guist

Thursday 22nd August,
6pm

Norfolk

TIMT ltd Logo.png
Nymans.jpg

Nymans

Handcross

Monday 26th August,
6pm

West Sussex

TIMT ltd Logo.png
Severndroog.jpeg

Severndroog Castle

Greenwich

Saturday 31st August,
1pm

London

TIMT ltd Logo.png
BOAT 1.gif

Brighton Open Air Theatre

Brighton

Sunday 15th September,
2pm

East Sussex

TIMT ltd Logo.png
Pembroke Castle.jpeg

Pembroke Castle

Pembroke

Wednesday 24th July,
7pm

Pembrokeshire, Wales

TIMT ltd Logo.png
Danny House.jpg

Danny House

Hurstpierpoint

Sunday 4th August,
3pm

West Sussex

TIMT ltd Logo.png
Image by Paul Arky

Weald & Downland Museum

Singleton

Friday 16th August,
5.30pm

West Sussex

TIMT ltd Logo.png
Wimpole.jpeg

Wimpole Estate

Wimpole

Friday 23rd August,
6pm

Cambridgeshire

TIMT ltd Logo.png
reigate summer.jpg

The Castle Grounds

Reigate

Wednesday 28th August,
2pm

Surrey

TIMT ltd Logo.png
stansted m.jpg

St Mary's Church

Stansted Mountfitchet

Sunday 8th September,
3pm

Essex

TIMT ltd Logo.png
Holkham Hall.jpeg

Holkham Hall

Wells-Next-The-Sea

Wednesday 31st July,
6.15pm

Norfolk

TIMT ltd Logo.png
Goodnestone 2.jpeg

Goodnestone Park Gardens

Goodnestone

Wednesday 7th August,
2.30pm

Kent

TIMT ltd Logo.png
Thorington 2.jpeg

Thorington Theatre

Thorington

Tuesday 20th August,
2pm

Suffolk

TIMT ltd Logo.png
Bowood.jpeg

Bowood House

Calne

Saturday 24th August,
6.30pm

Wiltshire

TIMT ltd Logo.png
Higham_edited.jpg

St Mary's Church

Higham

Friday 30th August,
6.30pm

Kent

TIMT ltd Logo.png
Guilden Morden.jpg

St Mary's Church

Guilden Morden

Tuesday 10th September,
7pm

Cambridgeshire

bottom of page