top of page

A Midsummer Night's Dream

By  William Shakespeare

“I have had a most rare vision. I have had a dream,

past the wit of man to say what dream it was.”

 

The woods outside Athens are busy this night. Four young Athenian lovers are lost. Oberon and Titania, the king and queen of the fairy-folk, are quarrelling whilst a group of craftsmen (who also happen to be some not-so-very-talented actors) are meeting in secret to rehearse their play.

 

With its many parts, Shakespeare's story of love, mistaken identity and magic has remained popular with audiences across the world. Our critically acclaimed production returns this Summer to delight audiences again!

 

Critics have said of our Shakespeare productions:

“Shakespeare would have envisioned his play to be enjoyed exactly this way!” - Visit Brighton

“A must-see for theatre fans and an education in how to make Shakespeare relevant again!” - Binge Fringe

 

Running time: approximately 90 minutes.

A Midsummer Night's Dream.jpg
Midsummer Resized.png
Midsummer.jpg

Where are we off to?

The Important Stuff

Please follow the link below for all the information you should know for when you book:

Midsummer Graphic.png
Book Now

Full Venue List

TIMT ltd Logo.png
Preston Park 1.jpg

Preston Old Church

Brighton

Friday 19th July,
7.30pm

East Sussex

TIMT ltd Logo.png
Ardington.jpg

Ardington Sports Club

Ardington

Tuesday 23rd July,
6pm

Oxfordshire

TIMT ltd Logo.png
Bishop's Stortford.jpeg

Holy Trinity Church

Bishop's Stortford

Sunday 28th July,
7pm

Hertforshire

TIMT ltd Logo.png
Sherwood Forest.jpeg

Sherwood Forest

Edwinstowe

Friday 2nd August,
6.30pm

Nottinghamshire

On Sale Soon
TIMT ltd Logo.png
yew tree.JPG

Yew Tree Cottage

Brington

Sunday 11th August,
1pm

Cambridgeshire

TIMT ltd Logo.png
Fyne Court.jpeg

Fyne Court

Bridgwater

Wednesday 14th August,
6pm

Somerset

TIMT ltd Logo.png
Thorington 2.jpeg

Thorington Theatre

Thorington

Sunday 18th August,
2pm & 7pm

Suffolk

TIMT ltd Logo.png
reigate summer.jpg

The Castle Grounds

Reigate

Wednesday 28th August,
7pm

Surrey

TIMT ltd Logo.png
St Peter's Cultural Centre, Sudbury.jpg

Sudbury Arts Centre

Sudbury

Tuesday 3rd September,
7pm

Suffolk

TIMT ltd Logo.png
Holy_Trinity,_Goodramgate_-_geograph.org.uk_-_1400910.jpg

Holy Trinity Church

York

Friday 6th September,
5pm & 7.45pm

North Yorkshire

TIMT ltd Logo.png
Medieval Hall, Salisbury.jpg

The Medieval Hall

Salisbury

Thursday 12th September,
5pm & 7.30pm

Wiltshire

TIMT ltd Logo.png
Botolphs.jpeg

St Botolphs Church

Steyning

Monday 16th September,
7pm

West Sussex

TIMT ltd Logo.png
Lewes Castle.webp

Lewes Castle

Lewes

Saturday 20th July,
7pm

East Sussex

TIMT ltd Logo.png
Freefolk.jpeg

St Nicholas' Church

Freefolk

Thursday 25th July,
7pm

Hampshire

TIMT ltd Logo.png
Stanstead Abbotts.webp

Stanstead Bury Farm

Stanstead Abbotts

Tuesday 30th July,
7pm

Hertforshire

TIMT ltd Logo.png
Tymperleys 1.jpg

Tymperley's

Colchester

Thursday 8th August,
7pm

Essex

TIMT ltd Logo.png
picQ from marefair.jpg

St Peter's Church

Northampton

Sunday 11th August,
7.30pm

Northamptonshire

TIMT ltd Logo.png
Nothe Fort.jpg

Nothe Fort

Weymouth

Thursday 15th August,
7pm

Dorset

TIMT ltd Logo.png
Stoke Doyle.jpg

St Rumbald Church

Stoke Doyle

Wednesday 21st August,
7pm

Northamptonshire

TIMT ltd Logo.png
Horsmonden.jpeg

St Margaret's Church

Horsmonden

Thursday 29th August,
7.30pm

Kent

TIMT ltd Logo.png
Yaxley.webp

St Peter's Church

Yaxley

Wednesday 4th September,
7pm

Cambridgeshire

TIMT ltd Logo.png
Parson Drove Church.JPG

St John the Baptist Church

Parson Drove

Saturday 7th September,
7pm

Cambridgeshire

TIMT ltd Logo.png
Albury.jpg

Old Saxon Church

Albury

Friday 13th September,
7pm

Surrey

TIMT ltd Logo.png
Nymans.jpg

Nymans

Handcross

Sunday 21st July,
7pm

West Sussex

TIMT ltd Logo.png
Aylesford .jpeg

The Friars

Aylesford

Friday 26th July,
7.30pm

Kent

TIMT ltd Logo.png
Weston Colville.jpg

St Mary's Church

Weston Colville

Thursday 1st August,
7pm

Cambridgeshire

TIMT ltd Logo.png
Chartham.JPG

Chartham Vineyard

Chartham

Friday 9th August,
7pm

Kent

TIMT ltd Logo.png
Hartley Wintney.jpg

St Mary's Church

Hartley Wintney

Tuesday 13th August,
7pm

Hampshire

TIMT ltd Logo.png
Brighton & Hove Golf Club.webp

Brighton & Hove Golf Club

Brighton & Hove

Saturday 17th August,
7pm

East Sussex

TIMT ltd Logo.png
Little Somborne.jpeg

All Saints Church

Little Somborne

Sunday 25th August,
7pm

Hampshire

TIMT ltd Logo.png
Mount Ephraim 3.jpg

Mount Ephraim Gardens

Faversham

Sunday 1st September,
5pm

Kent

TIMT ltd Logo.png
Coverham.jpeg

Holy Trinity Church

Coverham

Thursday 5th September,
7pm

Yorkshire

TIMT ltd Logo.png
Privett.jpeg

Holy Trinity Church

Privett

Wednesday 11th September,
7pm

Hampshire

TIMT ltd Logo.png
West Wittering.jpeg

St Peter & St Paul Church

West Wittering

Saturday 14th September,
6.30pm

West Sussex

bottom of page